Call Us 0800 975 0728
35 Years Professional Event Management

The Six Nations


January, if we can turn a blind eye to the weather, is actually quite an exciting month. There are so many different events, Chinese New Year and Burns Night to name just two but as we approach the end of the month we have something even more exciting to look forward to… The Six Nations Championship.


For those of you who don’t know, The Six Nations Championship is an annual international rugby union competition between the teams of EnglandFranceIrelandItalyScotland, and Wales. The current champions are Wales, who won the 2019 tournament. They also hold the overall record with 39 victories (27 outright and 12 shared) to England's 38 (10 shared victories). England hold the record for the most outright wins with 28. Since the Six Nations era started in 2000, only Italy and Scotland have failed to win the Six Nations title.


So who will be crowned the winners in 2020?


As it stands at the moment the bookies predict the following table

1. England 

2. Ireland 

3. Wales 

4. France 

5. Scotland 

6. Italy

… however as we know anything can change in a blink of an eye!


Here is a round-up of who is playing and when


Wales v Italy, Saturday Feb 1, 2.15pm

Ireland v Scotland, Saturday Feb 1, 4.45pm

France v England, Sunday Feb 2, 3pm  


Ireland v Wales, Saturday Feb 8, 2.15pm

Scotland v England, Saturday Feb 8, 4.45pm

France v Italy, Sunday Feb 9, 3.00pm  


Italy v Scotland, Saturday Feb 22, 2.15pm  

Wales v France, Saturday Feb 22, 4.45pm

England v Ireland, Sunday Feb 23, 3.00pm


Ireland v Italy, Saturday Mar 7, 2.15pm

England v Wales, Saturday Mar 7, 4.45pm

Scotland v France, Sunday Mar 8, 3.00pm


Wales v Scotland, Saturday Mar 14, 2.15pm

Italy v England, Saturday Mar 14, 4.45pm  

France v Ireland, Saturday Mar 14, 8.00pm


Five fun facts

The Six Nations is one of the oldest cup competitions in the world. The first tournament was held in 1883

The six nations trophy is crafted from sterling silver and has an estimated value of £55,000. The inside of the trophy was recently plated with gold to protect it from the corrosive properties of champagne!

Irelands Ronan O’Gara is the tournaments highest points scorer with 551 points, while his teammate Brian O’Driscall is the highest try scorer with 25

Prior to 1994, teams equal on match points shared the championship. 1973 was the only year where there was a five way tie with each side winning two matches and losing two

The record for tried in a match is held by Scotland’s George Lindsey who scored five tried against Wales in 1887



Happy watching!... and when your all-rugbied out be sure to check out our website for your next teambuilding event that can be run in any of the Six Nations!

Let's Get The Ball Rolling...

Request a Callback Request a Quote

Or call us on 0800 975 0728
8:30am-5:30pm Monday-Friday
Follow us on...